61st Nehru Trophy Boat Race - 2013

10th August 2013 at Punnamada Lake, Alappuzha.

PROGRAMME

- 01.45pm : Arrival of Guests
- **01.50 pm** : Prayer
- 01.55 pm : Flag Hoisting by Dr. Thomas Issac, MLA
- 01.57 pm : Tribute to Nehru Statue
- 02.00pm : Welcome Speech Sri. N. Padmakumar IAS, Chairman, NTBRS & District Collector, Alappuzha.
- 2.05 pm : Presidential Address-Sri. K.C. Venugopal, Hon'ble Union Minister of State for Civil Aviation.
- **02.07 pm** : Inauguration of 61st Nehru Trophy Boat Race by **His Excellency Governor of Kerala, Sri. Nikhil Kumar** and lightening the lamp by Chief Guest and Guests.
- 2.17pm : Key Note Address by Sri. Chiranjeevi, Hon'ble Union Tourism Minister
- 02.22 pm : Introducing the Captains and Boats to Chief Guest
- 02.25 pm : Mass Drill Flag-off by Sri. Kodikunnil Suresh, Hon'ble Union Labour Minister for State.
- 02.30 pm : Oath taking
- 02.32 pm : Mass Drill

After the Mass Drill, the Snake Boats will return to the starting point and get ready for the Race.

02.35 pm : Releasing the Souvenir by Sri. A.P. Anilkumar, Hon'ble Minister of Tourism for State as received by Sri. K. C. Joseph, Hon'ble Minister for Cultural affairs.

- **02.40pm** : Presentation of Mementoe to M/s. Lulu Hypermarket (Sponsor) by Sri. V.K. Ibrahim Kunju, Hon'ble Minister for Public Works.
- 02.41pm : Presentation of Mementoe to M/s. Airport Authority of India (Sponsor) by Sri. K. Babu, Hon'ble Minister for Excise & Ports.
- **02.42pm** : Presentation of Mementoe to M/s. Air India (Sponsor) by Sri. Shibu Baby John, Hon'ble Minister for Labour.
- 02.43pm : Presentation of Mementoe to M/s. SBT (Sponsor) by Sri. G. Sudhakaran MLA.

Presence : MPs, MLAs, Dist. Panchayat President, Municipal Chairperson and other Officials.

- **2.55 pm** : A speed boat with white flag to inform the commencement of Race
- **3.00 pm** : Heats No. 1- Chundan A Grade
- **3.06 pm** : Heats No. 2- Chundan A Grade
- **3.12 pm** : Heats No. 3- Chundan A Grade
- 3.18 pm : Heats No. 4- Chundan A Grade
- **3.23 pm** : Heats No. 1- Chundan B Grade
- **3.29 pm** : Heats No. 1- Chundan Vanitha Demonstration
- **3.35 pm** : Heats No. 1- Veppu A Grade
- **3.41 pm** : Heats No. 2- Veppu A Grade
- **3.47 pm** : Heats No. 1- Iruttukuthi B Grade
- **3.53 pm** : Heats No. 2- Iruttukuthi B Grade
- **3.59 pm** : Heats No. 3- Iruttukuthi B Grade
- **4.05 pm** : Heats No. 1- Iruttukuthi B Grade(Demonstration)
- **4.11 pm** : **Final** Churulan

- 4.17 pm : Final Thekkanodi(Vanitha)
- 4.23 pm : Final Veppu B Grade
- 4.29 pm : Final Iruttukuthi A Grade
- 4.35 pm : Final Iruttukuthi B Grade
- 4.41 pm : Final Veppu A Grade
- **4.47 pm** : Chundan Losers Final 3rd Runner Up
- **4.53 pm** : Chundan Losers Final 2nd Runner Up
- 4.59 pm : Chundan Losers Final First Runner Up
- 5.05 pm : Chundan Final
- 5.15 pm : Prize Distribution
- 5.25 pm : Vote of Thanks By Sri. Antony Dominic, Secretary, NTBRS & Revenue Divisional Officer, Alappuzha
- **05.30 pm** : National Anthem.